Board of Directors

The nine-member Board of Directors operates with the following three standing committees:

  • The Property Committee oversees activities of The Meadows at Otter Creek, independent living facility for older adults, and the Foundation's other properties.
  • The Finance Committee works with investment advisors, monitors investment policy and performance, and oversees the Foundation’s operating budget. This committee also recommends fund allocations to help ensure we stay within the guidelines established by donors and by the board.
  • The Program Committee administers educational scholarships, the taxi ride program for the elderly, as well as evaluates new ministry possibilities.

The Foundation should never be perceived as under the management of a few select individuals. The Board of Directors welcomes collaboration with church leaders and members.

Jan Andresen

Vice President:
Duane Winkelmann

Brenda Thalacker

Deb Warner

Past President:
Marian Ennen

Members at Large:
Leann Breed
Bill Klaus
Duane Oyen

Pastor Jim Ahlquist

Stay up-to-date with the latest happenings at Spirit Lutheran! Register for our E-newsletter!